

AGM Minutes 2022

KELLYVILLE ROUSE HILL JUNIOR FOOTBALL CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Sunday 9th October 2022, 2:00pm

Meeting Open - 2:05pm

Attendees:

Steve Stewart

Leah Page

Melanie Sweep

Shane Sweep

Dean Wilson

Dan Everrit

Alex Hendry

Cate Murray

Sandra Johnson

Dean Macrae

Lisa Cummins

Sheldon Cummins

Emma O'Brien
Cameron O'Brien
Scott Davis
Susan Davis
Johnathan Lee
Craig Abacrombie
Adrian Sutton
Richard Nutt
Chris Mifsud
Nicky Diamond
Justin Diamond
Corey Pateman
Haylea Henderson
Nathan Peters
Brendan Murphy
Amanda Murphy
Connor Murphy
Kimberley Dye
Leisa Greasby
Bree Bensley
Apologies:

Matthew Roberts

Jo Stewart

Steve Stewart

Welcome:

Steve Stewart welcomed everyone to the AGM

Presidents Report:

Steve Stewart read his report which summarised the 2022 season, including the following:

- Introduction of the new President's Award Trophy
 - Awarded to Lisa Cummins and the Cummins family for their dedication and commitment to club this season
- Club celebrated 20 years this year, next season we will celebrate our 21st

Treasurer's Report:

Steve Stewart presented Matthew Roberts Financial report. Please see the report in the attached AGM Presentation.

Election of Office Bearers:

Steve ran through the committee role descriptions.

The following positions up for election, including the nominations and committee members nominated for the 2023 to 2024 season:

Executive Committee

- Secretary
 - Nomination Leisa Greasby
 - Nominated Leisa Greasby
- Vice President Football Operations Vacant
 - Nomination Brendan Murphy
 - Nominated Brendan Murphy
- Vice President Club Administration Vacant
 - Nomination Amanda Murphy
 - Nominated Amanda Murphy

Football Operations Committee

- Junior (Non-Competitive) Football Co-ordinator Vacant
 - No Nominations
- Youth (Competitive) Football Co-ordinator
 - Nomination Adrian Sutton
 - Nominated Adrian Sutton
- Coaches Co-ordinator Vacant

- Nomination Nathan Peters
- Nominated Nathan Peters
- Ground Manager & Setup Co-ordinator Vacant
 - Nomination Dean Wilson
 - Nomination Dan Everrit
 - Nominated Dean Wilson & Dan Everrit
- Umpire Co-ordinator & Council Liaison Vacant
 - Nomination Melanie Sweep
 - Nominated Melanie Sweep

Club Administration Committee

- Supply Co-ordinator Vacant
 - Nomination Leah Page
 - Nominated Leah Page
- Sales Co-ordinator Vacant
 - Nomination Haylea Henderson
 - Nominated Haylea Henderson
- Registrar & Recruitment Co-ordinator
 - Recruitment Co-ordinator- Vacant
 - Nomination Cameron O'Brien
 - Nominated Cameron O'Brien
- Fundraising & Events Co-ordinator Vacant
 - Nomination Sandra Johnson
 - Nomination Jo Stewart
 - Nominated Sandra Johnson & Jo Stewart
- Volunteer Co-ordinator & Child Protection Officer Vacant
 - Nomination Chris Mifsud
 - Nominated subject to his son continuing to play in the 2023 seasion Chris Mifsud
- General Committee
 - Nomination
 - Alex Hendry
 - Cate Murray
 - Scott Davis
 - Lisa Cummins
 - Kimberley Dye
 - Craig Abercrombie
 - Richard Nutt
 - Corey Pateman
 - Nicky Diamond

Continuing Office Bearers:

President - Steve Stewart
Treasure - Matt Roberts
Registrar & Recruitment Coordinator
Registrar - Susan Davis
Communications Coordinator - Bree Bensley

Congratulations to all the new committee members.

General Business:

Steve spoke about the new ground at Balmoral in the 2023 season.

- We have the keys and have booked pre season for training from now until the start of the season where we have this full time
- Steve asked for a show of hands to either:
 - Have the ground in 2023 at Balmoral for training and continue to play at Kanebridge on Game Day
 - Have Balmoral as our full time home ground to train on and play on game day
 - The members voted to have Balmoral as our home ground to train and play games on game day

Meeting Closed: 4:12pm